The last bit of my train commute takes me past some interesting cityscapes. There’s a cemetery. There are old brick buildings. There’s a graffiti strewn overbridge. And a stream that is broad and placid in a few places, a tiny gurgling brook in others. Yesterday, looking out for heretofore unseen bridges, I was caught by surprise at a serene swathe of water that formed the perfect background for the still life of ‘Trees and Reflection’.A still, perfect, will-o-the-wisp moment, I wished the train would stop and I could take a picture.

Which is why I was more than surprised to find out that the Weekly Photo Challenge for this week was ‘Reflections’. And I was more than willing to accompany a friend who wanted to take a break and a walk. The perspectives aren’t nearly as beautiful as from the train, but here’s a picture I took on my phone and edited with different effects in BeFunky.

