Another coincidence this week. I had just posted a few pictures about the magical place the city I lived in had become when, the next day, the weekly challenge turned out be the one on changing seasons. Fall is the time God waves His magic wand over this earth, while winter nights gives us earthlings a chance to emulate the spectacular starry display in the heavens with a few LEDs 🙂

When I was in Canada, I wondered what would become of me the first winter. I heard jokes like that the refrigerator is warmer than the outside, in Canada. But when winter finally came, i was delighted to see the lovely Canadians fight the cold with colour. Fashionable jackets and bright, cozy gloves and scarves. Splashes of joy and cheer all around.

Come Connecticut, and all those trees bereft of their leaves now wore little lights. Enough to lift the hearts of anyone walking home after a long day at work. I am so glad that winters don’t mean cold and bleak and harsh, but still remains a time for us to ponder about the greatest wonder of all – life.

20121208-083244.jpg
I have to tell you a secret. I’m all excited feeling like a little kid who’s opened her Christmas presents. I’ve enjoyed following many awesome photography blogs here on WordPress and am thankful for the constant itch they provide. I’m also thankful for the various tips and tools they share. I got a couple of them this month, snapseed and frameartist, both of which I think are really awesome apps for the iPhone. Here’s another another picture, since I’m still so super-excited, using FrameArtist with a bunch of kids all zipped up in their winter gear, but just bursting to get away and play ‘airplane’ tag, which I’m sure was invented right that day.

20121208-084316.jpg

